The last view of the assistant is a Calendar view which shows the estimated time left to do on tasks at a specific date.
Here you can see at a glance if your planning is realistic per person, and for the agency as a whole. With this overview your resource planing and allocation is greatly facilitated. To ease bottlenecks and overloads the assistant allows colleagues and administrators to share and redistribute work, on a one-off basis or on a more permanent basis.
Each day of the month is clickable and you see all the tasks that have a delivery date on that day. See below.
The Pie charts
- The pie charts are based on the time estimated for each task and time reported via the assistant on each task.
- The colors are based on the task statuses - colours only.
- If there is no estimate we cannot look forward and use the tool for planning.
When the selection is : All Open tasks
This filter will show all tasks that are not marked as done yet. This filter will be the default Progress filter when this view is selected.
We display the estimated time left to work on tasks (estimated time minus time spent) vs time spent (time registered via the assistant).
If the estimated time is less than time spent the number will be negative & highlighted in red. This is because as you work on a task and report time, the estimated time left decreases:
20:00 / 00:00 : For example this would be a task that has not been started
-02:00 / 22:00 : Here for example we can see that the time spent is 2 hours over estimated time & time spent is 22 hours.
When the selection is : Done
We show Estimated Time (As registered on the Task) vs Time Spent (as registered via the assistant).
Note: We refer to registered time when we mean the time registered on tasks via the assistant not the time module.Time in the time module = Reported time. We differentiate as time can be adjusted in both the assistant and the time module.
For the selected period & selections made in the calendar view, we have a set of summaries the user can see by clicking on the Show Time button at the bottom right hand side of the screen.
The calculation is done only when the user requests to see the summaries.
The button then changes to Update time. Click on it if a new summary needs to be fetched while you are working in the view.